Blog site changing appearance…looking for inspiration

Those of  you who check my blog have seen the differnece in my blog site.  It is UNDER CONSTUCTION. I am looking for inspiration to finish/change it.  

Many of you know that we completed our building project and we are now living in our garage apartment.  This project took up so much of my “spare” time and then of course after pushing myself really hard for 5 months, I need a break.  Well, that hasn’t happened, yet.  I don’t like to complain about it. Truly , it has been a wonderful experience, just wearing.  So, that is why you have not seen a new blog from me since September 2nd.   

It is shop hop time and I finished my shop hop quilt Wednesday night about midnight.  It is a  not really difficult quilt, just you must have sewing time to make it.  My sewing time has been limited.  I have a new addiction—Farmville on Facebook.  It is a bit a time waster, but when I farm it does give me a break from reality and I don’t need to think.  Want to be my neighbor on Farmville? Yes, I am a Farmville addict.  I said I would quit when I bought my pink tractor,but I now have a seeder and a harvester. When it cuts into my quilting time it will go.  I farm when I’m too tired to quilt and can’t sleep.

See my Shop Quilt below. Happy sewing!!!

Sugar 'n Spice's Fall Shop Hop Quilt
Sugar ‘n Spice’s Fall Shop Hop Quilt

13 Comments

  1. Kim said,

    October 24, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    Glad to see you’re back! Love the new look, why not play with it? We don’t make the same quilt over and over using the same fabrics, why not switch up the blog site?

    Oh, and if any FarmVille Farmers are reading this, I farm too and love neighbors! *g*

  2. October 24, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    Yes, I plan to change it up a bit. Thanks for the kind words.

  3. Jill said,

    January 14, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    Just reading this in January….but you can add me on FarmVille!! There seem to be a lot of quilters who play…. sewywabbit at gmail dot com.

  4. July 21, 2013 at 7:43 am

    When I originally left a comment I seem to
    have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a
    comment is added I recieve 4 emails with the same comment.
    Is there a means you can remove me from that service? Thanks a lot!

  5. August 6, 2013 at 1:22 am

    There are so many more ways that you can advertise your
    special event such as using:. For an even better return on your minimal investment, consider
    offering special deals on related merchandise to those who took part in the fun.
    ‘ I was persuaded to adopt the former by Ben Stone the Bad Quaker.

  6. August 6, 2013 at 3:22 am

    In these times of great propriety, public kissing
    was frowned upon. They ought to be ready to pattern 1 for you as extended as you’re prepared to obtain a couple of dozen or so. Each color is individually fired at high temperatures to ensure no color bleeding and the longest durability.

  7. August 7, 2013 at 6:18 am

    Google traffic recon does not know exactly what you are looking for.

    We understand to develop a marketing plan you have to do something you’ve never done before. Websites, emails, and even giving professional advice to individuals who do not have the idea of SEO traffic recon but HOLD ON! People pay you to promote your website through advertisements.

  8. August 7, 2013 at 4:49 pm

    That’s something many people are sure to appreciate. Hunters, wildlife management officers, and game control agencies often use night vision rifle scopes and other night vision equipment to assist in deer hunting, varmint control, and other activities that are easier at night. The armband looks cool and fits the style of any athlete.

  9. August 9, 2013 at 8:22 am

    The graphic artists at any good supplier of custom trading pins can help you turn
    your mascot into a great pin design. The Waterfront also marks the start
    of the ‘Hop on hop off’ red bus tour of the city ‘ the ticket office is next to the aquarium and they often hand-out money-off vouchers to the aquarium when visitors buy their red bus tickets. If you have any questions or thoughts about the Pinterest company info, all comments are appreciated.

  10. August 28, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    Read the below article to learn some crucial advice you should be
    using in your training in order to succeed. One of the most popular ways to get fit, that anyone can take part in, is going for a brisk walk or
    having a jog. s possible to train at home, but as for me, this method is good for people with a good will of power.

  11. October 3, 2013 at 3:21 am

    If you are going for finest contents like me, just
    pay a visit this weeb site daily because it offers feature contents, thanks

  12. October 13, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    Thanks for your personal marvelous posting!
    I truly enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author.I will mae certain to bookmark your blog and may come back later in
    life. I want to encourage continue your great job,
    have a nice morning!

  13. April 20, 2014 at 12:58 am

    I ggot this website from my buddy who informed me
    concerning this web page and now this time I am visiting this web page and reading very informative articles
    at this time.


Leave a comment