Southwest Washington Fall Shop Hop

I have had several calls asking my shop hop hours.  I will be open 10-5 Monday thru Saturday and Sunday from 11-4.  These are my hours for shop hop only, October 22nd – 31st.  My regular hours are Tuesday thru Saturday 10-5.

I just finished my quilt and it is GORGEOUS!!!  I like pink and for years I dreamed of having a pink and gray master bedroom and bathroom.  The pink and gray is no longer my most favorite, but this fabric, this quilt is beautiful.  I hope you will like it, too.  I am not showing a picture of the quilt here, because I can’t wait to see you. You’ll need to come to the shop to see it.  I really am very happy with how it turned out.  I had a plan for setting the 20 blocks, but that didn’t work out.  Yesterday I had all of the blocks finished when my friend Kim came in and helped- no chose the setting and border fabrics.  Thanks so much Kim.  I was a bit lost and discouraged, you lifted me up.

2 Comments

  1. April 18, 2013 at 7:33 pm

    I was curious if you ever considered changing the page layout of
    your blog? Its very well written; I love what
    youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or
    2 images. Maybe you could space it out better?

  2. Bert said,

    June 18, 2013 at 9:13 pm

    Usually I don’t read post on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to take a look at and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thank you, quite great post.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

